Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that people usually pay out their spare time with their coworkers whereas other people enjoy their privacy after work. Both sides have different advantages and drawbacks. From my perspective, I partially agree with this notion and will elaborate on it in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, taking free time with the workmates demonstrates healthier relationships, which can help you develop soft skills, hard skills and social knowledge. One of the greatest reasons to attend coworkers’ activities is the opportunity to get the connection with the managers at work, hence, you will get a promotion more easily. Also, there is no better way to be well-known at work if you are a fresher than to spend leisure day with your workmates.

However, joining in many activities whilst you are an introvert person will drown your energy very fast. According to some people, navigating a party or even a tea break can lower their body battery because of surrounded by an unknown community, thus, they will have to strive their communication skills to connec to others. Furthermore, after spending with the crowds, these people need their own space to recharge their batteries by doing their hobbies alone. As a result, these people would like to use their after-work life to be alone.

In conclusion, I think that employees should dive into their career goals to not only have plans for it but also know how to use their out-of-working hours effectively.