Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding whether people should try new things or not. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay and my own opinion will be provided at the end.

Those who like to try to do something new may present the following argument. Doing a thing that they have never learn about usually brings a lot of new information to them. In this case, new ideas and original thoughts may be created in people’s mind, which surely helps them improve their creative thinking. Meanwhile, after people have tried different things in various ways, they could find which way or what is most suitable for them, thus improving happiness of their lives.

Nevertheless, those who keep doing things they often do can also justify their opinions. One important reason is that doing the same things will take less time or money than the new ones, in which way people can save time or money and spend more on doing other things which are more important and valuable to them. What’ more, doing things which are familiar will decrease the possibility of accidents, which may bring issues of safety or even injury to them. So, this habit often gives people a sense of safety.

In my opinion, trying new things is worthy because it can improve our creativity and happiness, though it is often related to danger or costing more money. People can avoid those harmful drawbacks by following correct instructions or doing more prep work in advance.