Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, few individuals enjoy trying new delicacies and exploring newly discovered places. However, it is argued that some people opt for a mundane lifestyle, which they are habitual. Although the latter opinion of being with familiar surroundings, brings a sense of safety and security, I believe that trying new food and travelling is more beneficial for a person’s personal growth and have better lifestyle.

To begin with, it may be fair to say that human beings tend to do work or live in certain conditions where they are familiar. For instance, firstly, people working in their jobs want to continue the same, as this gives them more knowledge about their work and can master it. In that case, this gives them more financial security. Secondly, trying a variety of food, the taste they are not aware of can have a bad impact on their mind. So, avoiding new cuisine they have the basic one.

In contrast, travelling to different places can hold great value for some folks. It comes with adventure and knowing various cultures can bring individual joy and happiness. Moreover, wandering around provides an enormous amount of opportunity. It can improve the growth of the individual as well as society. For instance, new technology has brought enormous opportunities for individuals, which allows them to earn well even while travelling. Thus, adopting new trends is highly beneficial.

In conclusion, whereas most individuals are in favour of staying with the known environment, I strongly believe that travelling and trying different cuisines brings happiness and is vital for the growth of people and society.