Some people prefer staying in hotels when traveling, while others prefer renting holiday homes for a short period of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Hotels and holiday homes, both are crucially important to traveler. Also, for choosing accommodation, here are some traveler aspects and demands. I am going to discuss both views and add my opinion that are outlined below.

On the one hand, during travels people are renting hotels, there are many reasons that they do it; such as modern facilities and security systems. In recent time, travelers are wanting some facilities that make their travelling more comfortable, so when they visit any places, some criteria have to be matched with their demand such as; good food, proper accommodation and hygienic places. Also, they are concern about their security because, it’s all about safety issues. Moreover, sometimes hotels are giving discounts or, offer something special for guest by advertisements; such as many facilities with low cost that attracts more tourists. For example, in my country, most hotels are situated in area where transportation stations are located. They attract traveler by using banners and posters with their facilities and discounts.

On the other hand, people who select holiday homes during travel, it’s mostly depending on people economic conditions and status. Most cottages are built in country side area such as seashore, rural and also in historical places. People who mostly irritate from their busy city life’s, they prefer stay in cottages that help them to feel the nature serenity, local culture and explore something new. Though, nowadays most home holiday services are more commercial than ever before, and it costs more money than hotel. But people prioritize their own choice during travelling that they need a calm environment that helps boost up their mental conditions. For example, cottages are now more preferable in western countries such as London, Germany and Ireland because of its fresh naturalistic characters.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it depends on traveler demand that what type of accommodation they want during travel. More modern facilities are match with who rent in hotel, in opposites, calm and serene environment are getting more priority to people who prefer to staying in holiday homes.