Some people prefer to live in an extended family where a number of different generations live together. Others prefer to live in a small, nuclear family. List some of the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large, extended family.

Some individuals opt to live in an extended family because of permanent support and diversity in common days . While others would choose to live in a nuclear family where they can spend more time to themselves. This essay will illustrate advantages and disadvantages of living in a large family.

In a large family you are always surrounded by warmth and love, and with different people which in turn can support you whenever you need it. For instance, someone who is a member of a big family lost his job could rely on financial support while he is looking for a new job. Along with financial support your loved ones can cheer you up during times of sadness for example breaking up with your partner. Usually big families are close knit, so you would never be bored as you can talk to someone or play board games. In addition to all of the above, different generations have different lifestyle and experience, so you could address advice to them, it implies that you will have various and creative opinions. Thus being part of an extended family will make your life secure and vivid.

However, a big family demands a lot of your time and energy as you have to pay attention to every member of the family. For example, after a long and tough day at work you are exhausted arrive to your apartment, then you should talk to all your relatives, after all you you do not have time to yourself. As a rule it entails to plenty of stress and even some disease. Another one disadvantage is person interacts less with his environment (colleagues, friends, classmates) because individual thinks that communication with family is ample and there is no need to find new acquaintances. It is noticeable in kids because there are many siblings who they can have fun with,The necessity of searching for friends in school disappears.

In conclusion, large family can provide you with better support when you have a tough period and your regular day is saturated with fun. However being part of family can be so stressful or overwhelm you, and some people can withdraw from external world. Personally, I would prefer to live in a large family, as I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.