Some people prefer to live in an extended family where a number of different generations live together. Others prefer to live in a small, nuclear family. List some of the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large, extended family.

Few individuals think that living in joint families is better than staying in small families. I will discuss this topic more briefly in the upcoming paragraphs with logical examples and a conclusion.

On the one hand, if people live in large families, it can reduce their stress and burden of responsibilities. They can manage and divide their tasks and expenses, in which family members feel stress-free. For example, a news reporter survey showed that in a family that has 10 people, they separate their tasks and live happily without any pressure. As a result, extended families work freely and live happily.

On the other hand, in individuals living in nuclear families, parents pay attention only to their work. They cannot spend time with children, and teenagers feel a lack of emotions. For instance, in the newspaper ‘The Times of India,’ a survey showed that the small family focuses on self-growth. In that family, children feel a lack of emotions. They cannot share their feelings, and then they get addicted to drugs. That’s why extended families are better than nuclear families.

In conclusion, large families support each other in financial and emotional matters as compared to small families because they focus on career growth.