Some people prefer to live in an extended family where a number of different generations live together. Others prefer to live in a small, nuclear family. List some of the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large, extended family.

Nowadays, the majority of people prefer to live in nuclear family, because in extended families it you spend more time to household chores and they have no free time for themselves. Meanwhile, others assume that live in large family has a lot of benefits, such as they are not only felt love and support at families but also improve their communication skills.

On the one hand, living in an extended family they felt maintainig at their closely-knit people in difficult situations, and it is becoming more easier to solve problems and they able to give useful advices for your future. In other words, there are have been more family gatherings, and it has positive impact to developing social skills of children. As an example, studies have shown that a large number of extrovert students live in an extended families and they have more siblings to share their ideas or playing with them. Hence, living in a big families they gain more experiences and advices, and they will be able to improve their communication skills.

On the other hand, there are more young families would like to small families with 2 childrens. Because,the large families requires to doing more household chores and should to caring for little siblings in order to their relative’s children. For instance, in large families just for evening dinner they should to cook multitude meals in order to washing all dishes take their more time. Therefore, after all of this aforementioned points, people are not interested in living big families.

In conclusion, although there are more drawbacks, such as requires to do more household chores, I firmly believe that the advantages are overwhelmed than disadvantages.