Some people prefer to travel abroad alone rather than with another person or companion. Do the advantages of traveling alone outweigh the drawbacks?"

Nowadays many people prefer to solo traveling. Some people think it is a good idea, while others disagree. In my opinion/ I believe, traveling alone has more advantages than disadvantages.

On the one hand, solo traveling has its own advantages. Firstly, traveling alone can help you gain a new experience. During your visiting of a foreigner county you can meet new people or learn a lot about different cultural backgrounds. For example, you can get closer with local people who can suggest you where to try local cuisine. Moreover, you can develop essential skills abroad, such as checking in the hotel or how to use local public transport.

On the other hand, traveling alone has its own disadvantages. To begin with, solo traveling can be dangerous. In big cities there are many pickpockets who can steal something value from you, like a passport or a wallet. As a result, you can feel unsafe an stressful. Also, sometimes, during solo traveling you can feel sadness and loneliness because you cant share your feelings and emotions.

In conclusion, traveling alone can have both advantages and disadvantages. Advantages of traveling alone are developing of essential life skills and gaining experience. However, there are some disadvantages such as feeling of loneliness and danger.