Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past few years, vegetarianism has become extremely popular and is regarded as a healthy lifestyle while most people still believe in meat consumption. I agree with both statements. This essay will discuss the reasons that support both arguments.

Firstly, I do believe that eating meat is not completely a sin; the reason for my point of view is that meat is the best and most accessible source of protein, which plays a significant role in survival. It provides energy for living and other important life processes, such as respiration, movement, growth, and so on. However, if we do not consume meat or simply speaking, being a vegetarian, the sources of protein that are available will be fewer than those who are eating meat. In this case, there is a greater chance that a vegan will not get enough protein and nutrients which means that their life processes will not be carried out efficiently.

On the other hand, I understand those who are uncomfortable and against the idea of consuming meat since meat basically comes from animals or living organisms which are considered at the same level as humans. Therefore, they strongly believe that animals deserve the same opportunities to live freely and should not be euthanized by humans. Moreover, meat can sometimes be regarded as harmful to our health, especially undercooked pork, since it contains a significant amount of pathogens that could be harmful and dangerous to humans.

To conclude, I agree with both sides. Meat or protein is crucial for body development. However, ethical concerns and safety need to be considered at the same time. I firmly believe that integrating both lifestyles can lead to a balanced and healthy life.