Some people say domestic animals, like cats, should not be reared in cities. Others say that such companion animals are beneficial to the community of a city. Which attitude do you believe to be correct? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words for each of the answers

While some individuals argue that keeping domestic animals as pets in cities is not in any way beneficial, others are of the opinion that keeping these animals as companion is quite necessary. I believe that the love for animals by specific individuals in a population should be respected. This essay will expatiate on my opinion.

Several individuals consider these animals as part of their family, children particularly love to have the young of domestic animals such as puppies and kittens has pets. Interestingly, there have been several reported cases of these domestic animals saving lives, or at least calling for help when their owners are in distress. Some breeds of dogs have proven to be so smart and when trained, they can perform several tasks. I do not think limiting where and where not to rear this animal should be a problem.

Truthfully, some cruel owners of these pets abandon them on the road, in bushes, and trash sites. This leads to having strays all around cities, and if there population isn’t kept in check, it can lead to these animals constituting nuisance in cities. However, this should not put a barrier to rearing pets because a lot of these animals have found genuine love with individuals that needs it. These wonderful creatures easily solve the problem of loneliness associated with staying in the city and amongst the elderly.

In summary, there should be stricter laws guiding the adoption of pets in cities, so that only those who truly need and love them, and those who are capable of taking care of the animals are given the right to rear them.