Some people say domestic animals, like cats, should not be reared in cities. Others say that such companion animals are beneficial to the community of a city. Which attitude do you believe to be correct? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words for each of the answers

There are currently several opinions on the breeding the pets in urban areas. I believe that people should not reare domestic animals in the community of a city and there are certain reasons for that.

Modern people are always in a hurry: they go to work early and come back late. In this regard, it is not possible to care for their pets properly. For example, while cats are more interdependent animals, dogs require a great deal of attention. At least, a dog needs to be walked three times a day.

The negative environment situation in cities can also have a bad effect on domestic pets. Unfortunately, the water is not clean in the cities either.

However despite all the disadvantages, there are positive aspects of rearing pets. For example, domestic animals can act as catalysts for social interactions. Dog owners often communicate with others during walks. Besides, interactions with animals reduce stress, anxiety and even lower blood pressure. Domestic pets also give an emotional support that becomes invaluable.

In my own experience, living in a city with with a high pet ownership rate, I have observed a positive impact on the community. On weekend dog owners gather at special ground and train animals together. In general I think it is good to have pets but people should take care of their health and try not to harm them.