Some people say it is better to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this ?

Some individuals argue that it is essential to maintain your home and workplace in an organized. I completely agree with this statement because it ensures a healthy and friendly personal and work environment and brings ease and efficiency to your life.

Firstly, a well-organized home and workplace are crucial to maintaining social relationships with other people; otherwise, it becomes difficult. For example, at the office, your colleague comes to your desk to discuss a project you are both working on together. They only find a bunch of papers spread around with USB chargers and used bottles. It can leave an impression that you are a messy and disorganized person who is incapable of working in professional settings. So, in the future, they might move forward with someone else for collaboration. The same can be true when your home is in a chaotic state. It will discourage your friends and relatives from visiting your home.

Additionally, a disordered environment can also affect productivity at home and in the office. Suppose you need to be on a Zoom call with a recruiter for an interview in ten minutes, but you spend time searching for your headphones and might be late for the meeting. Will this not also be true for your personal life? You may spend so much time finding your matching clothes when going for an outing with friends or family, while your closet is disorganized.

In conclusion, it is of utmost importance to keep your home and workplace streamlined. Otherwise, it can make your personal and professional relationships strained, and the ease and efficiency of your life may suffer.