Some people say it is better to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this ?

In the modern life, keeping our home or workplace is a widely discussing issue between people. Meanwhile, first types of people believe that tidiness provide a lot of benefits, such as keep clear mind, also cozy and comfortable working place, second types of people think that organisation does not play any role in individual’s life and it has no benefits. However, I completely disagree. I mostly fall into the first type of people due to several reasons, which will be examined in this essay.

One of the most obvious reasons is that a clear environment can enhance productivity and efficiency. When everything are well organised, we can find what we need easily, this way we don’t waste our time, so we can finish our essential works, which ensures peace of mind. For instance, when around us many things which can distract us, we cannot be concentrated in our goal, so we can put off our work.

Another point that should not be overlooked is tidiness provides mental well-being and reduces stress. In other words, disorganised and cluttered place encourages anxiety and lack of control, on the other hand organised environment provides calmness and clear mind. For example, when my room is a mess, I always have no energy and I prefer to lie without any plans and goals to the future.

Ultimately, although some may disagree with this view, I believe that comfortable place is a key of succes everywhere. Tidiness and accuracy are essential, as they provide calmness in our soul, cleanliness in our mind, and high quality of our life.