Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays more and more constructions are build, leading to a decrease in fresh and open aries. I agree that gardens play a vital role in our lives.

However, due to the increasing of migration, housing deficiency becomes a big problem. This means, the cost of a house has grown significantly and this is the major reason people can’t afford a house, an apartment, or even rent a house. For example, according to the statistics, in 2022 the price of house was three times more than in 2012. As a result housing shortages may lead to a criminal and poor conditions of life.

On the other hand, greens, such as trees, plants, and etc. help to sustain our life conditions and eco system. They play a crucial role in the air and environment. For instance, they bring fresh air, producing oxygen, lower temperature, and reduce global warming. Besides, it is psychologically proven that people who live among greens are more mentally sustainable than those who prefer life without them. That is why government should encourage more people to have gardens. However, due to the unrest that the housing deficit may cause, governments should also implement policies for most land to be used for housing and an appropriate amount of land for trees.

To summarize, housing scarcity is a critical problem that may cause an insecure living environment for individuals. Therefore, it should be addressed immediately.