Some people say it is the government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe that parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that transporting children to school is the responsibility of the government. However, others prefer that parents should be responsible for getting their children to school. In this essay, I will discuss both views before explaining why I agree with the second one.

There are many reasons why governments are responsible for transporting children to school.

Firstly, nowadays, many parents are busy with their jobs. For this reason, it is tough for them to take their children to school and bring them back. In the morning, they are busy with their morning work at their home. So, sometimes they are late in taking their children to school, and children miss their classes. Secondly, some students come to school from a long distance. As a result, they get up very early in the morning, and sometimes they face traffic problems. If the government uses buses for schools, they can come to and return home on time and may not face traffic congestion.

On the other hand, parents should be careful about the transportation of their children. First of all, parents know their children’s schedules and needs. They know which things are suitable for their children. Also, children feel safer and more comfortable with their parents. Most importantly, it creates a strong bond between parents and children, and children feel more confident with their parents. Moreover, sometimes government buses are not fit, which can be responsible for accidents, but parents are more careful and drive safely, which is really important.

In conclusion, although parents may be busy with their work, they should get their children to school because children feel more comfortable, safer, and confident with their parents