Some people say it is the government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe that parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many are in favor of transporting children to school is the government’s responsibility, others argue that children should be transported to school by their parents. This essay will discuss both these beliefs and state the writer’s opinion for why the latter is more advantageous.

On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons why the government should be responsible for transporting children to school. One primary factor is ensuring equal study opportunities. In other words, when students can gain similar transportation to school regardless of geographical barriers or family conditions. To illustrate, many students in mountainous areas are unable to go to school due to inaccessible infrastructure. This can be addressed by the government when constructing streets or bridges that improve living standards immediately and provide equal access to education. Furthermore, another aspect is alleviating traffic congestion. To be more specific, instead of thousands of separately private cars from families, the government can offer public transport such as buses. As a result, this can not only reduce traffic jams, but also educate students about protecting the environment when encouraging use of environmentally friendly vehicles.

On the other hand, I side with those supposing that strengthening family bonds is the explanation why many people advocate the idea suggesting that families should take responsibility for their own children. In more detail, spending time together when travelling to school may foster children’s confidence since students can freely express their emotions or tell their parents about their daily routine. This results in gaining mutual understanding between parents and children; thereby ensuring holistic development and mental health stability. Through daily life activities, parents can keep track of their children, especially when they are in trouble or face any difficulties in school life, avoiding being bullied or abused. Besides, early teaching about moral lessons when communicating with parents on the way to school is also beneficial for their comprehensive growth. For example, when seeing an old person struggle with crossing the road, parents can be the role model by taking actions when assisting the elderly. This can result in developing children’s empathy and generosity.

In conclusion, although children’s transportation to school by the government can be advantageous, to some extent, when this provides equal access to education and reduces traffic congestion, I firmly believe that parents should transport their children to school because this can promote well-rounded development of children.