Some people say it is the government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe that parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that transporting children to school should be the responsibility of the government, while others think that parents should bring their children to school by themselves. Although both opinions have their own advantages, I believe that parents should do this role because they can ensure safety and care for their children.

To begin with, some people think the governments should take children to school. Firstly, school buses can reduce traffic jams during rush hours because fewer private vehicles are used. Because fewer parents need to drive their children to school alone. In addition, using public transportation can reduce air pollution and improve quality of life. Secondly, government vehicles are usually cheaper for families, especially those with low incomes or poor families who may not own a vehicle or have problems with fuel costs, so public school transports can help children attend to school more conveniently.

On the other hand, many people believe that parents should bring their children to school by themselves. One important reason is that parents can better guarantee their children’s safety. Youngsters will not mature enough to deal with dangerous situations such as traffic accidents, getting lost,…Another reason is that taking children to school creates opportunities to communicate with the family. Parents can talk with their children about their studies, friendship or individual problems on the way to school, helping them build stronger relationships. In addition, parents have more flexibility in managing time and transportation, especially in situations such as bad weather or schedule changes.

In my opinion, although government transportation can bring advantages to society, parents should still be mainly responsible for taking their children to school. Children need care during daily going to school. Parents are the people who understand their children best, ensure not only safety but also comfort. As a result, children may feel more confident and secure when going to school with their parents.

In conclusion, while some support government transportation for school children because of its social and environmental benefits, others believe parents should do this responsibility themselves. I strongly agree with parents because parents can provide better protection and care for their children