Some people say now there is less communication between the family than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that the communication gap has increased day by day between families to previous periods. I adamantly agree with this notion and in this essay, I will discuss reasons why I agree with this view in the upcoming paragraphs.

To Commence with the view of disagreement, there are no big communication issues between family members they are much closer to each other than in ancient times due to technology as well as social media. To elaborate on this, in this contemporary era, the masses have a repertoire of applications to interact with their family members more than in the past. Consequently, people are more conscious of their loved ones with the assistance of advancement.

Shifting towards the view of the agreement, how communication space can be observed between family members. The predominant reason is individuals are suffering through hectic schedules in order to protect their job due to tough competition. To explain this, individuals are working for the majority of hours for the security of their job when they come late at night that time their offsprings and older ones get to bed which lead to an interaction crack. For example, a survey conducted by Family Welfare Department revealed that 6 families out of 10 separated due to a generation crack. As a result, a busy schedule becomes the utmost reason for divorce.

Furthermore, social media as well as updated technology are attributed to the generation difference. In other words, most children are using social media and mobile phones to pass their time instead of interacting with their elders and parents. For instance, a headline published by The Tribune showed that in India, 82% of young made utilization of social applications instead of spending time with their elders. Hence, social applications become a paramount cause which leads to making space between family and relatives.

Taking everything into consideration, although, social activities and technology play a crucial role to bring family and relatives closer yet I believe doing work for long hours of the day as well as using social actions to access amounts leads to a generation gap.