Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Some people believe that advertising does not get longer attention nowadays. Besides, the others have an argument that it is extremely successful at persuading them to buy things. This essay will discuss both of view.

Usually, advertising help people to choose the thing they need to buy when they do not have time to get an inspiration about the brand they should choose. Besides, it is also helpful for customers to learn about new products has been released recently. For example, for the woman that have sensitive skin, they only can use the certified product. It is not easy to change the product when it is no longer available. So that, they must look the composition of the new product. Advertising helping some people to learn about that and pursue them to buy.

In the other hand, the other people argue that advertising does not have an impact. It is because they believe that is it not getting any longer attention. For customers that have time to comparing the same product on the different brand, they will go to the store to check them in detail. Afar from that, too much advertising was annoyed when it is placed in the inappropriate places. For example, when it is placed near of traffic lights, people can lose their respect to the brand. Moreover, it is possible to build a negative suggestion about advertising.

To conclude, both of merit and demerit of advertising, it is depending on the human needs. If customers do not have time, advertising is successful to pursue them to buy. Eventhough, there is no attention to advertising, it is also providing necessity.