Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, advertisement is seen as a key to success by the most of the companies. Some members of the society tend to believe that adverting products is an extremely good approach to make people buy them, when the others think that promoting things is so common that it is left unnoticeable. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and tell my point of view about the argument.

Talking about the first point of view, advertisement can have positive impact on increasing sale numbers. Intensive marketing campaigns can affect audience’s thinking. Most of the information is gathered virtually by human beings, so seeing the posters in the surrounding environment or watching ads on the internet will create bonds between the product and high quality in people’s brains, which will persuade them to pay for this things.

According to the opposing opinion, marketing is now done by all the firms and it became so ordinary that nobody pays attention to it. Human beings see billboards, posters, videos related to various products in all aspects of their life, and after some time they get so used to it that they start to ignore them. For example, on YouTube, when the ads pop up, people just wait for a few seconds to click on skip button without taking any attention to the content of the advertisement.

To conclude, while people vary in their opinion, I believe that advertisement is a successful method of boosting sales and persuading people. Without it, most of the products would remain unnoticed taking into consideration increasing competition in the market.