Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, advertisement techniques have sparked a debate about their effectiveness. While some individuals argue that people are convinced to buy the products, others contend that these marketing methods have not maintained their efficiency. This essay will explore both views before concluding with my own perspective.

On the one hand, for several years, ads have been using a variety of visual effects and catchy jingles to persuade audiences. Since new technologies and effective marketing techniques are launched, these methods are strengthened. Thus, not only have these firms affected loyal customers, but also they have influenced new potential customers. Moreover, advertising corporations use celebrities and popular influencers to promote their latest trends. These organizations use public figures on myriad platforms, such as television, social media, and banners. As a result, people, especially fan groups, are encouraged to follow the latest fashion.

On the other hand, some companies might use formerly approved and common marketing approaches. Including color palettes, filming methods, or even similar areas. For example, in the food industry, Burger King attempts to monitor McDonald’s every move, such as commercials and packaging. In addition to that, this company uses McDonald’s popular locations to establish a new franchise and deliver the same kind of meals. Hence, some might lose interest in the usual ads.

In conclusion, although some of the advertisements might be similar to one another, I believe that successful advertising agencies will address this issue and overcome it. Consequently, more consumers will pursue the latest trends. Given the fact that, this industry is developing in every aspect.