Some people say that disasters are caused by nature. Others, however, believe that human beings are to blame for serious disasters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Natural disasters have long become one of the most worrisome problems worldwide due to their harmful effects on inhabitants and their lives. Some people believe that disasters are caused by nature, while I would like to claim that human beings are to blame for such serious catastrophes.

On the one hand, nature might play a role in damaging the environment. As can be seen in heavy rains for days which result in serious landslides and floods at times. In addition, scorching weather without rains in the course of time might lead to severe droughts. As we have seen, natural crises may cause a range of obstacles for us.

On the other hand, I strongly want to take the view that we people are an indispensable factor causing environmental crises. Numerous individuals waste energy, pollute nature and litter without limits. To support this point, the atmosphere in several big cities has been polluted considerably as there are more and more fumes emitted by factories. Furthermore, the lifestyle of almost people nowadays is the main reason that makes the world a worse place to live.

In conclusion, disasters might be caused by nature but it is not that significant. What really matters here is our awareness, because humans are the determined element causing the crisis to arise. Therefore, each of us needs to raise awareness and take action to protect the world, in order to build a better future.