Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

More often technology is introducing people into virtual world, and many things that we still using in real life are having the risk to become obsolete. Regarding printed writing like newspapers and magazines, I’m convinced that they will disappear someday because of the fast increasing of virtual media.

Nowadays, news and information from all parts of the word are available to everyone on internet. Newspapers and magazines have their own websites that function as platforms for share information immediately. Therefore, people do not have any more to buy a newspaper to be informed, these platforms share content from every part of the world and anyone that have a digital device, like a computer or a phone, can access to them.

In the second place, whereas internet and their media are increasing, people are reading less printed books. This is due to the increasing of E-Books, that allow people to download entire books in a digital format. Each more, electronic devices are within our reach and they have become essential in many necessary activities such as reading. For example, you can read a digital book in devices such as computers, tablets and phones.

To conclude, it is quite evident that in the future the main resources of information are going to be virtual and printed writing would be replace by digital platforms. It is highly probable that the next generations are going to prefer virtual media than printed one. Nonetheless, book lovers and other traditional readers could preserve the practice of printing if they find a way to face the power of virtual media.