Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

Some people say attaining economic expansion is essential to ending world hunger and poverty while some people believe that the environment is being harmed due to economic growth and it should cease. I would argue that economic growth is negatively affecting the environment.

It is understandable that achieving economic growth is a key for eradication of global poverty and hunger for a variety of reasons. The fact that economic growth means increased quality of life when essential services, needs, and supplies are fully provided. For instance, many Vietnamese people escaped famine after the economic growth of the 70s. Moreover, economic growth also generates numerous employment opportunities. For example, in periods of economic expansion, companies such as Viettel, FPT necessitate a significant workforce, thus prompting them to increase their hiring. This helps many people get jobs to take care of their life.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that economic expansion is damaging the environment and should stop. It is an indisputable fact that many countries must exploit and use natural resources to their advantage in order to achieve successful economic growth. The deception of economic resources evidently results in the degradation of the ecosystem. Furthermore, the establishment of factories and usage also results in significant emissions, causing severe repercussion for the environment. For instance, while going through a phase of economic growth, pollution levels reached unprecedented levels worldwide.

In conclusion, the benefits of economic growth cannot be denied. However, the environment is seriously affected because of economic growth. I am of the opinion that protecting the environment should come first while avoiding the tendencies of economic growth that overlook the significance of the environment