Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the growth of economic seem like the best solutions to decline poverty and hunger. While other people say that if this trend increase rapidly, it will destroy the environmental health.

On the one hand, the support economic growth bring along various advantages. Firstly, this trend will create more opportunity to apply for jobs, promoting business develop significant and improving individual’s living conditions. Secondly, government also invest in medical, education and social society, helping enhance facilities when they have profits from the growth of economic. For instance, China and India are typical examples of economic growth that has significantly reduced poverty rates.

On the other hand, this development also have many drawbacks on environment. Clearly, when industrial promoted to increase the economic, it will lead to more emissions, air pollution and climate change. By the way, overexploitation of resources for businesses affect directly on ecological balance. Also, excessive economic growth encouraged manufacture and consume frequently, leading resource degradation. For example, deforestation in the Amazon to support agriculture and industrial cause biodiversity loss.

In conclusion, the growth of economic is important thing for decreasing poverty and hunger, but we need to pay attention to environmental issues and find ways to combine economics and environmental protection.