Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

A number of individuals argue that economic growth is the sole way to terminate the world poverty and hunger, while others assume that it deteoriates the environment and must be stopped. This essay will discuss aspects of both views, before concluding that I agree with the former.

With the increase in the national economy, which contributes to the country’s budget, governments can allocate these fund to assist poor individuals. Therefore, the poor rate will certainly decrease due to this reason, which enhances the life expectancy of citizens. Concerning the food aspect, in the previous time, due to a significant number of problems, which affected entirely on aspects of a nation, people were unable to access nutrious supplies. Consequently, numerous cases of famine appeared, resulted in the considerable number of death. In the present time, owing to the enhancement of national economy, the rate of hunger and poverty mitigates compared to the previous time. For instance, in Vietnam, the life expectancy of citizens has increased significantly for several decades due to the economic growth.

There are a few reasons to contend that the increase in the economy will damage the environment. A prominent factor is various factories have been erected for several decades after the fourth revolution, which cater for developing purposes of countries, leading to the degradation of environment, especially forests. These factories emit a signicant amount of emission yearly, thereby affecting on the environment. For instance, gasoline factories in America expel million tons of carbon dioxide, which causes the depletion of ozone layers.

In conclusion, as mentioned earlier, this essay totally agree with the former idea, as its benefits outweigh the negative ones. However, authorities should implement several initiatives to reduce the impact of disadvantages, thereby increasing the life expectancy of individuals.