some people say that education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that students should be able to attend universities without paying money, whether they have financial background or not. This essay strongly agrees with the statement because it means that they can solely focus on learning and countries can produce more educated people.

The first main reason why education should be free is that learners don’t need to worry about debt and focus entirely on learning. That is to say that the majority of students don’t have financial support from their families, so they have to borrow money from the government. Although it might seem like a life changing opportunity, they have to pay interest in most cases, and that can give them stress and pressure. By providing free education, students have freedom to fully acquire the lessons without worrying about paying debt. For example, in the UK, college fees are extremely expensive, and many individuals struggle to pay back debt.

Another main reason is that more educated people can be produced. This is because young people will be leaders of a nation, and it is essential for them to have a proper learning system. Every country needs qualified doctors, teachers, and other professionals. In order to have many talents, the government should provide free education so that learners will be encouraged to attend universities. As a result, young people can use their studies to assist their countries in various industries. For instance, the Thai government is trying to give a free learning system for citizens so that they can compete with other nations.

In conclusion, the university learning system should be free for every individual because it means that students can focus entirely on studying and many educated young people can be produced.