some people say that foreign language learning applications are a sufficient replacement for human interaction in language learning, while others believe that they lack interactive elements essential for such process. discuss both view and give your opinions.

These days, modern technology has brought great changes and growth to many fields of education, one of them being foreign language, through the widespread use and development of learning applications. Supporters of such programs claim that these can serve as an ample substitute for human engagement in learning, while critics argue that software are void of the important interactive factors that normal communication can provide. This essay will proceed to explore both perspectives before coming to a conclusion that recommends a combined approach to language acquisition.

On one hand, advocates assert that applications provide various means of study, which are flexible, easily accessible, and can adapt themselves based on their users’ schedule, learning style, background, level, and so on. Moreover, these programs can actively engage with learners with the aid of numerous features, such as small games and instant feedback through the use of artificial intelligence, thereby making the lesson more fun and easier to grasp. For instance, online learning platforms like Duolingo or Babbel utilize many gamelike aspects, such as a leaderboard, score, and power-ups to encourage consistent training while also making the process less tedious and more enjoyable.

On the other hand, those who argue against learning software point to the one factor that determines one’s mastery of a language: human interaction. Engaging with native speakers allows people to develop the ability to start and maintain a day-to-day conversation, understanding the nuance of context, emotion, culture, and so on. All of this can enhance a person’s own vocabulary, comprehension skill, and pronunciation in a way not possible with just using an application. For example, many schools offer language exchange classes where students can have a direct conversation with foreigners and gain immediate feedback from a native. Furthermore, learning programs lack many subtleties, tones, and such present in real life, thus may provide a superficial understanding of the language.

In conclusion, while learning applications can certainly be wonderful guides for individuals to study and practice a foreign language, it still cannot fully replace the important aspect of human interaction. Ultimately, striking a balance and combining the best elements of both learning methods is the most beneficial way for learners to truly acquire language mastery.