Some people say that governments can not help people all over the world. They need to provide help to their own territory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, some people believe that governments cannot assist other countries from abroad , instead they must provide assistance only to their own area. I firmly agree with the notion that governments need to help to their own country for the new developments, but I believe that helping to residents from overseas can be beneficial for some reasons.

To begin with, country may become developed, if the governments focus only to their own area not helping others. Assisting other countries requires more money and effort, instead governments can utilize these money to their own area by improving infrastructure, constructing new buildings, such as kindergartens for children, and schools. As the number of poor individuals and ill people increasing day by day, governments can donate money to these people. They can assist them with funds for their surgery or treatments and purchase some products for their daily life. Such things might enhance the quality life of society.

On the other hand, aiding other countries can strengthen relationships between countries and show respect. If the governments support residents from abroad in their difficult times, such as when they lack money to build schools or have bad infrastructure, this assistance may help them to solve such problems. For instance, in 2023 in Turkey a powerful earthquake occurred and many people lost their houses and lived outside. At that moment, Uzbekistan started helping to those residents by sending them warm clothes and money. Such support shows respect to the people from overseas.

In conclusion, providing help to foreign countries can strengthen relationships and make countries more closer. However, I believe that spending such funding to their own territory is far more important because of the development of country.