Some people say that governments can not help people all over the world. They need to provide help to their own territory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that govrenments are not capable of rescuing people throughout the world at once. Therefore, governments ought to contribute to the development of their own territory. I completely agree with this opinion since it is more productive when every government help their own people so that the conditions can be improved.

To begin with, there are countries which help other countries protect their people from severe disasters or global problems. While this can be considered as supportive, it can have some impacts on the side which acts as a benefactor such as the determination in the tranquilty and development of the area and citizens they own. However, more efficient way is to fulfill the needs of people who inhabit the area they contol and raising money for construction, health and education. Unlike the US and UK, which kept aiding the foreign despite facing their own domestic issues such as infrastructure decay, widespread diseases and homelessness among citizens. For instance, there are majority of people in the US who spend their night in tents or personal vehicles because they are evicted from their houses. In this case, governments ought to get involved to cope with the problem the citizens are facing due to their inability to pay for the rising rent costs.

Moreover, if raising money to tackle the global issues the country is facing such as warming, pollution, deforestation and the loss of biodiversity is prioritized by the government in every country, it can lead to productive results. Governments ought to take control and implement rules for citizens that can have effect on a large-scale. For instance, recycling waste, planting trees and restricting the extra usage of water might benefit the country. Once these implementations come in handy in every country throughout the world, then it can be the main reason in the flourishment of the Earth.

In conclusion, I hold the view that every country should try to make their own territory a better place in order to witness a world that has supprotive governments and people who live in good conditions.