Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a mounting interest in getting older which has triggered spirited debates in recent years. While there are some drawbacks to getting aged, I am of the opinion that the lives of senior citizens are cared for by family or the government more than in the past.

On the one hand, the idea of getting older in the modern world is a drawback to some extent. The first reason is the health of elder people is not ensured. This is because when people become older, the body will weaken. Therefore, they had to spend a lot of money on healing. However, normally the finances of older are very little, hence it is a burden for them. Secondly, even though the rapid pace of technological advancements, makes generation gaps. As a result, old people will be lonely and will not have any conversations with their offspring to share.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why people think the elderly are having a better life. The first reason is they receive attention from the community, therefore advanced medicine has improved the health of the elderly and extended their lifespan. Another reason is almost all senior citizens have approached modern technology with the guidance of young people. Consequently, they could interact with homies when their family does not meet together. Furthermore, elder people also care about people in the community such as giving a seat on the bus, providing free exercise venues for the elderly, etc.

In conclusion, the majority of people in recent years generally rejected the thinking that getting older is a negative influence. Meanwhile, because of the numerous benefits for older, people totally satisfied with this tendency.