Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate whether getting old has a significant drawbacks in modern days or life for the elderly has improved compared to the past. Even though the elderly tend to face challenges regarding the health and income, authorities make decisions to make their life easier. In this essay, I will delve deeper into this debate and provide relevant examples to support my argument.

On the other hand, it is evident that the more people age, the more they suffer from sickness. Dementia, heart diseases and mental issues are the most common difficulties the elderly face. Apart from the health problem, they also struggle with financially due to a serious discrimination that comes from the younger employees and a pension not enough for life. A recent study revealed that the majority of the elder employees decided to stop working as they suffered from bullying in working environment.

Conversely, governments around the globe has started to facilitate the elderly to meet their needs. Firstly, they have built facilities that solely concentrate on the elder generation to take a proper care for their health. Additionally, the laws regulating the age discrimination among companies have been implementing, especially in European countries as well as the United States.

From my perspective, it is crucial to realize there is nothing can stop the elderly from doing exercise, travel and work as long as they care their mind and the body.

In conclusion, some people might perceive that getting old will ultimately lead to serious diseases and financial struggle. However, a lot of countries have implemented the laws and built nesseccary facilities to look after the elder population. Therefore, the elderly need to contribute to their health and finance by exercising, travelling and working without worry.