Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People suppose that aging is completely terrible nowadays, while others argue that the elderly living standards in the modern world are much better than in the past. It is undeniable that getting old would have some dire repercussions, I’m convinced that life for the senior residents improves more than the previous.

On the one hand, people aging out in recent years tend to be desolate, due to their children’s lack of time to take care. Obviously, in the modern day, the young generation are facing countless financial burdens, and have to complete a heavy workload to earn their living, detering instabilities. Therefore, they could not spend quality moments with the elderly, causing them to become distant or even depressed for a long time because of the monotonous life. Besides, the retirement age is increasing day by day, which means after a long duration of concentrating on work exceeding their strength without resting, their physical wellbeing would deteriorate severely. Hence, senior citizens nowadays have to face several health problems when aging out more than in the past, causing undesirable experiences.

On the other hand, I still believe that the living circumstances for the elderly develop significantly nowadays thanks to the proliferation of technology and modern healthcare systems. Regarding the former, the prevalence and user-friendly interface of tech devices such as smartphones, tablets improve accessibility for old people than in the past, when modern gadgets were strange for them. These tools consist of several helpful applications and platforms for them to entertain and interact with friends without going outside or meeting face to face. With respect to the latter, the quality of healthcare systems including hospital infrastructure, machines and techniques are cutting-edge nowadays, which facilitates for the elderly to deal with their wellbeing problems efficiently, appeasing the fears of diseases from working years. Hence, senior residents could enjoy a more fascinating life due to the peace of mind about health systems, even decreasing the burdens for their subsequent generation.

In conclusion, while it is clear that getting old in the modern days could have some adverse effects, I still suppose that living conditions for old people nowadays would yield substantial benefits for them due to the development of technology and medical care systems.