some people say that in the modern world,getting old is bad,otehrs,however,believe that the life of elderly nowadays ismuch better tahn the apst.discusss both the side and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that nowadays it is really hard for seniors to live , while on the other hand some argue that old aged people live happily and better as compared to the ancient time. In my opinion, latter statement is true. This essay will discuss both the views along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons that why present is the best time for old people to live. Fist of all, they have become more independent. It is because modern technology provide them everything they need. As a result, they do not have to depend on someone else for their basic things. Moreover, seniors have more benefits in the modern world rather than past. For example, In the past old aged people used to struggle alone when they get old because of lack of facilities and money, whereas nowadays they are getting pensions, free medical facilities, discounted food and free senior homes those help them to stay happy and relaxed. Hence, because of advanced technology and better amenities now seniors are living in better life.

On the other hand, there are few reasons that why some people opine that in present time it is getting harder for older generation to survive. The main reason is that, they are not familiar with modern technology. To explain, they worked and spent their whole life without modern equipment’s and they do not have knowledge of them. As a result, it is hard for them to stay alone home with electronic gadgets as they are not aware of them. Moreover, younger generation is doing more jobs because of inflation and staying out from home. To explain, they do not have time to spend with their elders and to talk with them. As a result, seniors get bored and depressed at home. Thus, these are some reasons that it is challenging for older people to live in this modern era.

In conclusion, although elders have to face some problems because of lack knowledge of modern technology but it is also a beneficial for them to enjoy the present time with modern technology as well as better facilities.