Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether working for the same employer for one’s whole life is good or changing workplace regularly. In my opinion, while remain in the same place can be beneficial in some situations, change employer periodically leads to more positive long-term outcomes.

One main reason why worker prefer staying at the same organization is that increasing promotion chances .This means that employees who staying at one employer for a long time have their chance for promotion increased .For example, studies conducted in 2020 illustrate 70% of worker who get promoted were working at the company for more than 10 years.

However, one reason why others support changing jobs frequently is that to avoid boredom . This means that staying at the same workplace for the long period creates rust-out feeling which means lack of new challenges with feel boring so changing jobs help to avoid it . For instance, a study in 2025 shows 80% of worker who changes their work periodically did not faced boredom.

In conclusion, while both views have advantages, changing employer constantly has more beneficial in most situations.