Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about being employed. While some people say that staying in one job throughout their career is more advantageous, others, including myself, believe that people should consider switching their jobs for several reasons.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of staying loyal to one company. Firstly, people who choose to work for the same company throughout their entire working life are priviliged to get some seniority bonuses. In fact, many companies value loyalty and offer various bonuses to such employees. These bonueses usually include healthcare, free edcuation for their children, and even free housing, more flexible retirement options. Another advantage of working in the same company is that employees have an advantage to gain in depth knowledge in their spheres. Since they work on certain sets of tasks for extended periods, they eventually become experts in their fields, and this makes them even more valued and more competitive.

However, I believe that people should change their jobs more frequently, at least once every five years. One of the main benefits of doing so is the opportunity to get a pay rise. In fact, every time people do job hopping, they usually achieve about 20% increase in their salaries. Apart from this, changing jobs gives an opportunity to master new skills. When people move to another job, they are introduced to new projects with new different tasks, which help them to learn new aspects of their profession and develop new skills. Moreover, switching jobs from time to time helps people to expand their professional network, which can be useful in future projects. These are few of many reasons why I think people should consider changing their jobs quite frequently.

In conclusion, while sticking to one company also has some benefits, Largue that people should do some job hopping throughout their working life to achieve higher salaries and learn broader range of skills.

318 words.