Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The debate over whether the measure of success is personal property or social contribution has long been a topic of discussion. While some people think that success is becoming rich, I believe that individuals who contribute to society are worth being highly appreciated.

On the one hand, affluence is considered as a standard of success. Firstly, earning can determine the level of success. It is undeniable that all human needs require money and wealth allows an individual to enjoy their life to the fullest. Therefore, the wealthy can afford the possessions and lifestyle they desire, which gain the admiration of that vast majority. In addition, the ability of making money also represents a person’s capability of working. In fact, rich people, such as Elon Musk, are often appreciated for their talents.

On the other hand, professionals like scientists and teachers can be role models for success. It is apparent that teachers are the ones who lay the educational foundation for the young generation, grooming them for future leadership roles in the nation’s prosperity. Moreover, the research of scientists has a significant impact on society. For instance, vaccines developed by scientists have saved countless lives during the Covid-19 pandemic.

In conclusion, although wealth can be a sign of success, I believe that people who contribute to society should be held in high esteem.