Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Success has always been of great interest to the public, and people have contradicting opinions regarding criteria to measure one’s success. Personally, I think both money and social contributions can be good indicators of success.

On the one hand, those with immense fortunes are lauded as successful since wealth is often the result of hard work and talent. As an illustration, Elon Musk, one of the most well-known billionaires globally, works for sixteen hours per day. With his inventiveness, he is the brain behind Tesla’s brilliant electric car models. The same principle of success applies in virtually every case. Employees with the highest incomes in an enterprise are often the most dedicated and productive ones. Thus, it is reasonable to argue that money signifies success.

On the other hand, many are convinced that success should be measured by one’s contributions to society, and in this regard, scientists and teachers are most successful. Thanks to scientific advances in farming, medicine, communication and other aspects of life, the world is now a much better place than it used to be, where people can lead a longer, healthier and happier life with sufficient food, medical care and convenience. Similarly, by providing quality education for students, teachers play a significant role in the development of children in particular and the whole society in general.

In conclusion, I believe that success can be assessed by either wealth or social contributions or both. After all, the definition of success varies greatly, and to me, as long as one achieves what they aim for, they are successful.