Some people say that its better to teach language students in small class, whereas others think the number of peole does not matter. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing question of whether class size matters when it comes to quality of education. Some individuals believe that it does not play a huge role, while others contend that in classes with limited places, the education level will be much better. Although I understand why some people oppose an approach of teaching students in smaller classes, I firmly agree with those who support the second idea.

On the one hand, proponents of the idea that class size does not have a significant impact on quality of education have several reasons to stand by this stance. One of the primary grounds for this is level of understanding. Students who learn and practice consciously do not rely on class sizes and only work with their own strengths and weaknesses. Another significant factor is learning from peers. This stems from the fact that when students with diverse backgrounds, levels of knowledge, personalities, and grammar accuracy are exposed together, they start to learn and obtain new skills and knowledge from one another. Furthermore, such interactions can teach them how to communicate and collaborate with different individuals in the workplace or on group projects at university.

On the other hand, others, including me, consider that learning in smaller classes offers more substantial benefits. One such advantage is the effectiveness and amount of feedback. In other words, when places in a class are limited, there is a bigger chance that you will be given more personalized instruction and feedback, especially in areas like pronunciation, grammar accuracy, or correcting mistakes in punctuation. This is simply due to the fact that in smaller groups, teachers are more aware of their students’ weak points and issues, which helps them adjust the pace of learning or alter the program for their students’ comprehension. Subsequently, it can be challenging to maintain such things in overcrowded classrooms, where it is not feasible to give permanent assessments to all students.

In conclusion, although some people believe that bigger classes can provide students with crucial life skills, I stand with those who think that class size matters due to the personalized approach that students may acquire.