Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that music is an effective way to connect individuals of different cultures and ages. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view for some reasons that will be discussed in the essay.

First, melodies have the power to convey messages beyond words. Healing music, for example, is able to bring people with same sets of belief together, no matter where they come from or what religions they belong to. In a music concert held by a famous band called Hillsong United, thousands of people gathered to immerse their souls into divine melodies performed by their favorite artists. That is to say good music is akin to beautiful angels.

Second, music nowadays can be globalized thanks to advanced technologies. With assistance of the Internet, a song is often released on a various online platforms targeting a larger audience regardless of ages and origins. A song may become popular among both teenagers and the elderly just because its catchy chorus. Then grandmother and granddaughter may recognize it somewhere in public and share the joy of listening to it together.

Finally, folk music often holds many cultural and traditional traits of a country, and through travelling, those traits can be spread and shared among different ethnic groups. For example, most foreign tourists coming to Ha Giang, a globally well-known mountainous province of Vietnam, enjoy participating in night music festivals around a bonfire with the locals. It is apparently an opportunity for cultural exchange.

In conclusion, music can spread messages multidimensionally. And when combined with advanced technologies and globalization, it is undoubtedly one of the most efficient means of bridging the gap of generations and cultures.