Some people say that now we can see films on our mobile phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, increasing advances in technology have provided us with many facilities that comfort us in our place. This essay will discuss why few individuals watch movies on their mobile phones rather than visit the cinema hall and why others have a different opinion that those who enjoy the genres of movies namely, actions and 3d, will continue to go to cinema.

In my opinion, despite the growing use of phones and tablets, certain types of films are best enjoyed in a theatre.

To commence with, increasing internet speed and access to mobile phones have made it possible for millions around the world. It is easy to access good quality entertainment with just a click. In a recent survey held in London, about five hundred people showed that 70% are those who are watching films in the comfort of their homes. Moreover, theatre followed a rigid plan so that it didn’t match with the work schedule. Individuals are busy with their busy lives, for watching movies they have to get time to watch a movie in a theatre. For these reasons, many people prefer to watch films on their mobile phones in their comfort zone.

Furthermore, The majority of people believe that spending an amount on the purchase of movie tickets is a kind of waste of money, and they spend that money on useful things. Whereas, on the other hand, action-packed cinema requires advanced technology to showcase the action on a big screen as well and the Dolby sound-equipped with the darkness in a big hall provides a wonderful experience of the movie. 3d movies are based on so many thrills and actions that can only be enjoyed on a special screen.

To cop it all, many people like to watch a movie on their mobile phones because of the convenience it offers. That is why, this essay discussed why so many people may not want to go to a theatre and why theatre will continue to be popular due to superior cinematic experience it provides.