Some people say that now we can see films on our mobile phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that society is divided into two groups, as per the distinct mindsets of different people. Therefore, it has become debatable whether an individual should watch movies on any handheld electronic equipment or specifically visit a cinema to have an immersive experience. This essay will not only shed light on both perspectives but also elaborate on my own discernment.

Commencing with the first notion, there are some myriad things to be shared in its favor. First of all, watching movies or series has become as simple as a piece of cake with the significant development of online streaming platforms like Netflix, Prime, and more. This is because nowadays it has become a challenge to drive, which costs extra time with hectic schedules at work. Second, there is the ease of comfort with which a user can resume anytime and skip anything. To exemplify, Netflix revenue rocketed by 500 percent in a span of 3 years. As a consequence, people visiting cinemas dwindled by several folds.

Considering the counter aspect, films designed by professionals with appropriate equipment synchronize completely with theaters; thus, to have a dwelling experience, one should invest in a cinema ticket. For instance, home theaters and surround sound experiences are available at home, however, they can never keep up with a cinema due to a lack of compatibility. To illustrate, researchers from the Institute of Sound and Video Technology conducted various experiments between home theaters and cinemas, which concluded that the joy of watching a movie soared 3 folds when watched in a cinema hall.

To deduce, it is stated that in modern times, one has to adapt to changes in technology, although the transition is in between, which would take some time to get implemented. Finally, in my perception, watching movies at home is far better and economical. Moreover, with extended features that give viewers control, it results in time saving, resources, and most importantly, money.