Many people use motorcycle less as a transport. Why is this a case? What can be done to encourage people to use them?

In today’s world, most people use motorcycle less as a form of transport. There are many reasons for this change and in my view, to encourage people to use bicycles authority should set up new transport rules.

One major reason for this phenomenon is the lack of flexibility and comfort. Cars are generally consider cheaper and overall better option for the most people as they can carry more people and has many facilities. Thus resulting in decline in the usage of other transport models. Another reason is the cost efficiency and fuel expenses. Although vehicles typically consume more energy fuel, motorcycles have limited range of fuel consumption and doesn’t last long which makes it unsuitable for long journey trips. Another issue is the price, average motorcycle costs about 40,000$-200,000$ in my country, meanwhile typical cars range around 10,000$-50,000$.

In order to increase the use of these transports, government should invest in bicycle companies and introduce new laws. Firstly, they should greatly reduce cost of the typical motorcycle in the country and allow them to the public roads or organize special roads specifically for these transports with its own rules. However, there can be some economic drawbacks which is insignificant and irrelevant to our society in my view.

In conclusion, I believe that help of the government is the key to ecourage people to start using these type of transports .