Some people say that outdoor activities bring more benefits to children’s development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, young people’s addiction to games is at an alarming rate. While every child believes that playing games will help them entertain themselves after stressful school hours, I believe that playground activities will bring them more advantages than playing games, which will be mentioned below.

Firstly, outdoor activities have practical value for children’s physical health. To be more specific, when children attend many playground activities such as planting trees, sailing, fishing, etc., they are exposed to sunlight, thereby reducing the rate of deficiency of essential nutrients. Furthermore, when they are more active outdoors, it creates opportunities for them to stay in touch with nature and increase their appetite, thus nurturing their good health. For example, participating in an environmental club not only keeps a youngster active but also provides them with a solid understanding of nature, as opposed to spending time playing online games

Secondly, outdoor activities promote their creativity and energy in doing everything, which helps them have comprehensive development. Specifically, when they participate in those activities, they have a chance to meet new friends and learn new, foundational knowledge from the tutors. Furthermore, they would be more confident in front of crowds and develop their soft skills. This is because regular exercises are more conducive to themselves than online games, and young people can practice and learn from their experiences instead of only staying in front of a screen to play virtual games. Thus, they can memorize better and be more creative in thinking of some solutions for each problem they have met.

In conclusion, I think outdoor activities have more benefits for youngsters than online games due to two reasons, namely their health and creativity.