Some people say that outdoor activities bring more benefits to children’s development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of parents think that outdoor activities might improve children’s development more than playing computer games. This essay strongly agree with this suggestion and will explain the reasons.

First and foremost, children spend half of their day sitting in the classroom that can make their body stiff. Outdoor activities may help by allowing them to move their body freely. For example, playing basketball or football during their break time will also strengthen their muscle, maintain their health, and also reduce stress because of study. Furthermore, being involved in outdoor activities will help children to develop social skills. Children will learn that there are many types of people, so they can decide which person they should talk to, and which person they should avoid.

Playing computer game, on the other hand, poses several risks to children’s development. Children who play computer game will spend their time by sitting in bed or a chair. Playing games for several hours can make their eyes tired; but since they are really addicted to the game, they do not want to stop playing and as time goes by, their vision ability decreases and require them to wear glasses. Moreover, being in the static posture for a long time can lead to musculoskeletal problems such as scoliosis, which negatively affect their studies as well. Children who already become addictive to game are also lack in time management, which their homework or other activities will be abandoned because they are too focus to the game.

In conclusion, although several computer games can be educational and might have certain positive effects to children, I believe that the negative impacts far outweigh any benefits. I would rather to encourage children to play outside with their friends instead of play computer games in their bedroom.