Some people say that outdoor activities bring more benefits to children’s development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that outdoor activites promote developent in children compared to computer games. Yes, I do agree with this statement because it improves their socializing skills and emotional maturity.

In the modern times, children are more attracted to playing games online rather than playing in the fields. It is important for a child to involve in physical activity outside of their electronic devices as this helps build their social skills. When they are left outdoors to play, they meet other counterparts with whom they can connect through various charades. In the process of playing and actively participating in outdoor recreations, they tend to understand the concept of making friends, different ways to deal with people, and build confidence to participate in a large group. In 2014, a research developed in the UK suggested that the children who involve themselves in outdoor games develop a good interpersonal skills.

Secondly, the recreational activities also help children grow emotionally. The more they participate physically in an outdoor event, the more people they meet which helps them cater to their own emotional needs as well as others. The emotional maturity in children develops as they learn to manage and communicate their true feelings with people leading to a deeper connection with people. The studies show that children who bond with other individuals in early stage tend to cope better with their emotions.

Thus, the active participation of adolescents in outdoor activities is more important because it contributes to emotional growth and social skills.