Some people say that public libraries should be free,otherwise they are just a waste of money, espeically because modern technologies and internet allow easy access to resources

In modern times, the issue of public libraries should be free has become highly controversial. There are those who say that public libraries should be open,however others believe that they are waste of money.

Generally speaking, there are a number of reasons why people believe that public libraries should be free.Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of this idea is because all classes of human can use them.A good illustration of this is that because of the high prices of the books and magazines, most of the lower class and middle class family’s students can not purchase them and they can not develop their knowledge skills. A further point in favor of common libraries should not be private is that a number of students can not be addicted with the negative sides of social media. If the matter is considered, students can concentrate on their studies without using social sites.

Despite these arguments,there is also a case for the idea that open public libraries are just a waste of money. The main people reason why people think that common libraries should not be opened is because increasing modern technologies. As a result, most of the students are advancing with this technology and so they do not show interest to go library for studying. Furthermore, some students prefer to gossip with others about different topics, such as sports, politics, making videos on social media as opposed to study in the library. For example, increasing popularity of social sites they like to uploading photos and videos for developing the numbers of viewers.

In conclusion, public libraries should be free is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I believe that all things considered, common libraries should not be private.