Some people say that public libraries will soon be a thing of the past because of the popularity of e-books. However, other people say that public libraries will never disappear. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that libraries will lose their value in the near future due to the modern e-books, however there are those who believe that it is impossible and will not happen. Although people may not waste their time going to the libraries and can just open their e-books, what is more, enjoy reading everywhere and anytime .I side with those who consider that no place can replace public libraries and they always will be in demand.

On the one hand ,advocates of libraries in the past term, believe that e-books, furthermore online books have lots of useful sides and make people’ lives easy. This is because nowadays all necessary books are readily online, so every reader can take their e-book anywhere .For example into cafes where atmosphere can be much better for studying and working or in special work places such as offices, usually for young people. Besides of it downloaded books are available in different devices where people have many opportunities, that is highlighting, taking picture of page or if it is a book in another language, the translation of new word will automatically appear. However, not all people can afford latest e-books, fresh devices, moreover the possibility to go to the extraordinary places and to upload wanted book. I do not think that modern changes need to be the reason of low readers quantity.

Others believe that libraries will stay until the end and will never fade away despite of nothing. These public places are ideal for studying and working ,exactly quite and peaceful place, where all free books around. Furthermore libraries are perfect for avoiding the noise from busy outside and escaping from the hustle and bustle. Especially this ambience is suitable for hardworking, reader can concentrate and improve the discipline. Moreover and what is important, public libraries are equally appropriate for everyone. I agree with this argument because it is required to have these places with source of free information and access to educational resources, surrounded by great provision.

In conclusion, even though modern e-books are popular among readers , which may replace the usual paper books in libraries and can be the reason for not necessarily going to there, I believe that public libraries are unlikely to lose their significance and will stay the space for everyone’s education for a long time.