Some people say that public libraries will soon be a thing of the past because of the popularity of e-books. However, other people say that public libraries will never disappear. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that e-books will replace public libraries in the near future. However, there are those who believe that public libraries will remain essential and will not vanish at all. Although the younger generation prefers using e-books because of their convenience and they do not damage the environment, I side with those who understand the importance of libraries and would never change them to a tablet.

On the one hand, advocates of e-books believe that the majority of people would not have to visit libraries because they will be able to read comfortably any book without even leaving the house. This is because books can be downloaded into one electronic book via the internet, and it is advantageous in terms of cost and saving paper in order to protect trees. However, nowadays most publishing houses use recycled paper to reduce waste and lower the prices.

On the other hand, opponents of libraries base their opinion on that e-books cannot ever completely substitute them, and I agree. Throughout history, people used to write down all knowledge and historical events, which people value. Moreover, libraries that were built in the past are like museums and are often visited by tourists all over the world. As a result, human beings will continue using libraries.

In conclusion, though people may vary in their opinions, I am firmly convinced that libraries are going to be a part of our life forever. This is due to the fact that all the records that exist will not disappear, and people tend to explore new information.