Some people say that science study should be mandatory in schools, others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent days, having a knowledge about all subjects are mandatory for everyone. A section of this society believes that science is the best subject to study and it should be compulsory to learn it in schools, while there are people who are of the opinion that it is not essential to learn about science. This essay will discuss both these contradicting views before it reaching to an appropriate conclusion.

On the one hand, there are individuals who are of the opinion that science is the elementary part of education. The primary reason for this belief is that science provides practical knowledge about what is happening around the world and how things work naturally. As a result, students can learn easily and understand in better ways. For instance, why the moon looks different on different days of month and how things work. This increases their mental capacity and understanding level. Another reason is that it also makes children think logically, solve problems and also make them understand the other subjects better.

On the other hand, there are those who seem to be convinced with the fact that other subjects are also important like science. The foremost reason is that in our teaching system all subjects have equal weightage. As a result, students have mandatory to learn all subjects and it is better for their future. Furthermore, students should not be burdened with difficult concepts of science such as big-bang theory, atomic theory, quantum and so on.

To conclude, in line with the views presented above it is evident that both these differing view hold on to their respective positions and sense of relevant. I, however am of the opinion that all subjects should be necessary in schools and colleges.